New announcement. Learn more

For all notices email



Nominations are now being sought for three (3) trustees to represent taurahere throughout the regions (as set out in the table below) on the Boards of the Tapuika Iwi Authority Trust and the Tapuika Fisheries Trust.  

Both Geoff Rice and Ateremu McNeill retire by rotation at 01 June 2019 but have indicated they are available to be nominated to represent their respective taurahere region, for a further term.   

Nomination Information & Forms:

Information about making a nomination including the application form will sent by post or emailed to those registered Iwi members aged 18 years and over at their last birthday.

If you have changed address over the past 12 months please contact the Iwi Office (contact details below) to ensure you receive your nomination information and form.


If you want to nominate someone but have not registered with the Tapuika Iwi Authority. Contact the Office 19 Jellicoe St Te Puke, Ph: (07) 5735 351 or Email: for a registration form.

Office Contact Details: 19 Jellicoe St, PO Box 15 Te Puke: Ph 07 5735 351. Email

Office Hours: 09:00am – 05:00pm Monday to Friday except on public holidays.  

Closing Date for Nominations: 30 June 2019 at 12:00 noon

Nomination Results: Will be posted on the Tapuika website ,Tapuika Iwi Authority Facebook


This product has been added to your cart